Smell The Roses

Roses 2

I had the opportunity to spend some time with some wonderful ladies yesterday and I felt so refreshed and thankful all because I took 2 hours out of my day to eat a meal. It made me grateful for where I am right now and to quote Ferris Bueller “Life moves pretty fast – if you don’t slow down and smell the roses once in awhile, you could miss it”. Arranging these flowers wasn’t necessarily productive or really helpful to anyone, but they make me smile and motivate me to want to make my house worthy of such arrangements.
Roses 3

Now that we are solidly in 2013 maybe you need some motivation or inspiration to help keep you organizing or fufilling your New Year’s resolutions. Consider these steps to keep you going…
1) Partner Up. Statistically you are more likely to see your process through to the end if you have someone spurring you on and holding you accountable. This might be a friend or a professional but knowing that you don’t have to do it alone will make all the difference.
2) Time Yourself. Unless you are SuperMan or Wonderwoman I would highly recommend giving yourself time limits for organizing, otherwise you will burn out and not want to see the project to the end.
3) Enjoy the Moment. Find inspiration around you, it doesn’t have to be a flower arrangement, it could be a picture of the car you would like to park in your newly organized garage, but give yourself a clear purpose as to why you are doing what you are doing.
Roses

Leave a Reply

