New Uses for Old Things: Kitchen Utensils

There are a lot of different uses for all the old cutlery that seems to be passed down, however I wanted to highlight some of ways to use them for organizing.

{photo credit: salvage shack}

{photo credit: salvage shack}

Organize your coats and bags using a spoon hook rack. Step by step directions can be found here.

{Photo Credit: curbly.com

{Photo Credit: curbly.com}

Can I say organize your appearance? Directions on how to make this mirror can be found here.

{photo credit: through the front door}

{photo credit: through the front door}

Keep linens in order with these upcycled napkin rings. Find a tutorial on how to make them here.

{Photo credit: perpetualkid.com}

{Photo credit: perpetualkid.com}

Stay on time with this clock found at perpetual kid.

These are just a few ideas on how to make use of old cutlery.  I would love to hear any other ideas!

7 thoughts on “New Uses for Old Things: Kitchen Utensils

  1. dragonfly1121

    I love this! I was actually going to make herb markers for my aunt for Mother’s Day. I bought spoons from Goodwill and I selected them the way I select my silverwear…the bend test. Too sturdy to metal stamp on, so I have to go back and buy “flimsy” spoons. You have given me some good ideas…so thanks!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: America Recycles Day | Organize Professionally

Leave a Reply

